#118

October 20, 2011 § 12 Comments

Running a marathon made me
Forgetful –
Shoes
Toothbrush
Cell phone, why is
Everything upstairs and why I can’t I remember it all
In one
Painful
Trip?

Running a marathon made me
Dry –
Cheeks, lips
Cracked, peeling
And liver –
Haven’t had a margarita
In weeks!

Running a marathon made me
Fast –
Passing
People
Every second, but why did they pace me
With the
Walkers?

Running a marathon made me
Cry
Not in pride
Or joy
At the finish line
But in pride
And joy
Crossing the start line

Running a marathon made me
Lonely
Disciplined
Sore
Fit
Obsessive
Proud
“Crazy”
“Inspirational”
And most importantly, totally
“Bad ass!”

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 12 Responses to #118

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading #118 at Authored Angioplasty.

meta

