#100

September 19, 2011 § 3 Comments

At the quiet end
of a one-way
megaphone –
Into which I
Whisper
Speak
Plead
Mourn
Beg
Cry
Scream
and always know you hear me
I have seen
footsteps fall in perfect lines before me
as I step
one cautious foot each time, it’s like
you’re building
A boardwalk out before me
one log at a time and never rolling
So you would think
that this should be enough to trump
your silence

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to #100

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading #100 at Authored Angioplasty.

meta

