#88

July 19, 2011 § 3 Comments

Relentless
You said to me
and I heard description
I listened in pride, ignored the prediction
But relentless wasn’t something in me
Relentless was simply prophecy
It’s gonna get hard, it’s gonna start hurting
It’s gonna feel endless –
Can you be relentless?
Destiny, or challenge –
A whisper in balance
Interrogative intonation
Buried in foot-pounding syncopation
Relentless is what I’ll strive to be
So long as it’s what you’re asking of me
Relentless is something I will become
For you already taught me to believe I was.
It doesn’t yet describe me but it defines the twenty-six –
The distance of the road ahead, between me and
Relentless

Tagged: , , ,

§ 3 Responses to #88

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading #88 at Authored Angioplasty.

meta

