#78

June 7, 2011 § Leave a comment

For the Heart of the Traveler

I bid you not safe travels
I bid you not smooth sails
Instead I bid adventure
And all that that entails
I pray you find discomfort
Challenge, pain and strife
I pray that unused muscles
Be exerted on your life
I pray that you feel lonely
So you draw up near to God
I pray you find a family
Of love and arms to rest on
I pray that if you cry a day
Over everything you’ve left
That you will cry at least three more
At how much your trip is blessed
I pray that God will break your heart
For all that’s breaking His
And that you will be stretched and challenged
By greater sacrifices
I pray you meet the devil
In a battle sword to sword
Because there is glory in the story
When you triumph with the Word
I pray you face a hundred challenges
You feel you’ll never conquer
Because after He brings victory,
He will bring you back here stronger
I will pray for strength and courage
And for all God blesses you to do
That you will bring glory to the Name
And remember Who has sent you.

Isaiah 6:8

For my many friends who are leaving the homes they love this month – whether it is to leave the state, the country, or their overseas families to return to their blood relatives. Whether it is for a week, three months, or a lifetime. Change is never easy, and home is not always where the heart is. May your hearts be always where the Lord is leading, and may He bless you for following.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading #78 at Authored Angioplasty.

meta

