#59

March 29, 2011 § 1 Comment

Like radio waltzes and telephone calls
The art of map folding or welcome-home balls
Like hula hoop workouts or line-drying clothes
White picket fences or rotary phones

Like drive in movies or kids sports with winners
Hand written letters and family dinners
Newspaper crosswords and Amazing Grace
These are what I hear in that phrase

So I’m not sure what you’re comparing me to
Your cliché might be misheard
If you’re trying to insult me
Perhaps I can help you with the word

Call it too proper or prudish
Immature and too impassioned
Because if you saw me in these stilettos
You would never call me old-fashioned!

Tagged:

§ One Response to #59

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading #59 at Authored Angioplasty.

meta

