#20

November 10, 2010 § Leave a comment

My body lies limp
And is washed in the sand
On a coastline across the sky

Where the castles are fleeting
The waves crash in rhythm
And where the soul of the ocean lies.

I feel the warmth
As it seeps from my skin
Pulled by a force that is stronger

And a tear that falls
Is salt in the wound
Of the eyes that see no longer.

In every moment
The sun and the stars
Share reflection in my eyes

And the shadows rest
Where moonbeams miss
Where quietly, life blinks by.

Time reawakens
And with careful steps
I balance on earthly feet

But secretly
My soul still wanders
Where sand and water meet.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading #20 at Authored Angioplasty.

meta

